Picture
As a part of our study of "Wool" we were asked to come up with a song. The following song was produced by four very clever Yr 6 girls. We have it on video for you to enjoy as well as the lyrics so you can sing along.




 Wool Song Lyrics

 Mama told me not to waste my wool, she also said it's really natural.      
        The sheep might stink, but this is what I think, that wool, shhh, is a good material.
                         
           My feet, feet feel so warm, coz I've got woollen socks,
                And my ugg boots really, really rock, yeah!
                And cold, the cold can't get through, coz I am dressed in wool, ohhh.
 
           The cold don't mean a thing I'm not feelin' it coz I have wool to keep me WARM.
            
Mama told me not to waste my wool, I live on a farm and it's really cool.
 The sheep might stink, but this is what I think, that it's really comfortable.
    And wool is really NICE, and it's definitely what you should BUY.
         No matter what they say they can't have it, I wish it would fall from the sky.      
Coz wool is really nice.
            
         I'm running through the shops, to find more woollen socks,
                  We don't need no denim, tights or jeans, yeah!
                  Wool, wool is the air I breathe, I know it sounds crazy, That's me!

       The cold don't mean a thing I'm not feelin' it coz I have wool to keep me WARM.
              
  Mama told me not to waste my wool, she also said it's really natural.
     The sheep might stink, but this is what I think, that it's really comfortable.
       And wool is really NICE, and it's definitely what you should BUY.
   No matter what they say they can't have it, I wish it would fall from the sky.
   Coz wool is really nice.
                                                      
We don't hear no one sayin' HEY, HEY, HEY, HEY.
We don't need no one sayin' HEY, HEY, HEY, HEY.
You'd better keep on walkin', coz this is my rockin'...WOOL!
You'd better keep on walkin', coz this is my fluffy...WOOL!

The cold don't mean a thing I'm not feelin' it coz I have wool to keep me WARM.

Mama told me not to waste my wool, I live on a farm and it's really cool.
The sheep might stink, but this is what I think, that it's really comfortable.
    And wool is really NICE, and it's definitely what you should BUY.
         No matter what they say they can't have it, I wish it would fall from the sky,     

Coz wool is really NICE, and it's definitely what you should BUY.
         No matter what they say they can't have it, I wish it would fall from the sky.
Coz wool is really nice!

i_luv_archi
12/11/2013 10:54:29 am

so i would just like to say thanks amy,aisyah and rubab and me harmoni for doing such a great song (well i hope it was a great song)
but remember this is dedicated to the archibull prize. THANKS!!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Stats

    Hello!

    Archives

    November 2013
    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013
    June 2013

    Categories

    All

    Flyff Chinese Sheep